Moving to Bacolod: New city, New job! :)

June 25, 2016  I will move to Bacolod city in to take on the Head of Programs position with BagoSphere (http://www.bagosphere.com/) , an intriguing social enterprise that provides training for out-of-school young adults in Negros Occidental, one of the poorer provinces in the Philippines.  (See video)

I met Zhihan (one of the founders) a few years ago when I was working with Kalibrr, which at that time was trying to assist the call center industry with their recruiting challenges.  The industry was not ready, and Kalibrr made a pivot to a broader HR model (https://www.kalibrr.com/).   Earlier this year I created a number of Education Myth blogs on LinkedIn. Zhihan and I reconnected, I did some consulting, and am now moving to Bacolod next week.

The BPO industry in the Philippines (which employees over 1 million people) is entering an extremely challenging period that will require an immense paradigm shift on how it recruits and trains people. BagoSphere has already made many inroads to address this situation, but over the next six months, we will prototype am entirely different approach to call center recruitment and training.

I look forward to sharing the results with you all.

 

One thought on “Moving to Bacolod: New city, New job! :)

  1. Good stuff Jeff. Do me a favor and keep me posted on your findings. I directed a call center a few years ago for Capital One Bank. I’d be interested in learing what some of the latest developments are.

    All the best,
    Jerrel

    Like

Leave a Reply

